love…

do you ever feel as though your love isn’t so much yours to give but others’ to take? even though your head knows that’s not true but you still feel that way? and the most persistent one is the one that gets it? not because you want to give it to them but because you’re tired of saying no. or you feel like you owe it to them because they’ve been trying so hard.

then you look back on your life and datings and you realize that this is precisely what you’ve been doing? you gave it to the ones who got it because they wanted it. and they wouldn’t take no for an answer. and the ones you wanted to give it to didn’t want it.

and then you start to wonder, what’s the point? history is saying that this is the way it is. you give it to those who want it and eventually, you learn to love them. and love them deeply. and fully.

and then they smash and dash your heart into little pieces.

and as you gather up those little pieces, you begin to think about how much you still love them. even though now, they, the ones who would not take no for an answer, don’t even want your love anymore.

or am i the only one that feels this way?

4 thoughts on “love…

  1. LensFlare says:

    No!

  2. courtney903 says:

    huh.it’s like you just pulled that out of the back of my head and i didn’t even know i was thinking it.

  3. Ashley says:

    Sometimes I feel that way…or at least I did long ago.Then I wised up a little and KEPT saying no to the one’s that kept asking. Cause I’d rather be alone than give in. Until my equal or perfect partner comes along…and we both try, for each other. Maybe that is utopian? That is the only way I’m gonna let it happen (after learning from past mistakes…haha).

  4. Ash says:

    Yeah, I totally understand how you feel. After the major “smashing and dashing” I went through, I’m starting to wonder if I should use my head even in matters of the heart.

Leave a Reply

