maturity…

as more IRL people read my blog, i begin to see why i kept them away in the first place. it’s not that i don’t want them to be a part of my life, it’s more that it’s my space to vent when things or people bother me. and when i see them, i want to see them but i remember things about their personality that bothers me. but if they’re reading it, i can’t say exactly what i want to say for fear of really hurting their feelings.

so i’m left with 3 options.

1) stuff it. (which isn’t healthy)

2) find more creative ways to say what i want to say. not be less honest, but less harsh. but then, that defeats the purpose of the blog, right? i mean, it’s mine. i should be able to say whatever i want about anything.

3) learn to see things differently. look at things in a way that doesn’t bother me. remember that not everyone is exactly like me and learn to appreciate the differences. learn to appreciate their personalities. and everything about those personalities. see them. love them, enjoy them for who they are and the for who i think they should be or how i think they should act.

i think i prefer option 3. because that’s the mature way. yes, people can be annoying but why should i have to let that bother me so much? i need to get over myself. yes, some people feel the need to talk to me immediately in the morning when i would prefer they didn’t, some people drink too much, some people swear too much, some people feel the need to comment on everything, some people can’t survive without tons of drama in their life.

who am i to say that they shouldn’t be like that?

because i have tons of things about myself that bother people. and it’s who i am. just like the things that bother me are who they are. and i don’t need to rip them apart in my blog. because i’m bigger than that. my God demands more than that.

2 thoughts on “maturity…

  1. Kimwithak says:

    It can be hard to put the IRL and blogging words together. You can do a combination of the three, or maybe just a combination of 2 and 3. 1 probably won’t help you.

  2. DeMo says:

    I find my posts to be much less of what I want them to be because I know that the IRL ppl read it. Kinda sucks, but you provide some good options to make things work.

Leave a Reply

