95% chance of run today…

  • i went for my first run in TOO long yesterday. it was amazing. like… seriously. planning on going for another one today. it’s amazing how much more one can fit into their day when it starts earlier, for one, and when there’s not a pesky job in the way.
  • james and i have started carpooling to work/school since we spend most of our day about 3 blocks from each other. this means a few things. 1) cari is at school at about 730 every morning. 2) we save money and 3) we get to start and end our work/school day with each other. it’s pretty win actually.
  • i was told that i should write a book about dating. because apparently i have it all together. i’m not sure if they were serious, but i’ve definitely been thinking about it. to the point of writing stuff down. i’m actually pretty excited about it. who knows if it will actually GO anywhere, but it’s just fun to write. especially starting a new writing project. agreed?
  • i get married in something like 53 days. (let me quick check the math… lies! 52 days.) i believe that all we have left is talking to the caterer and getting me some shoes. james DID order some for me off amazon but they were TOO small. the largest size they had was a 7 1/2. yeah, way too small for me. i squeezed my feet in them but slightly uncomfortable.
  • we applied for our apartment (aka HOME!!!!!) yesterday. we should be hearing in a few days if we get it. we can’t think of one reason why we wouldn’t get it though. sweet.
  • i’m going home over spring break for a few days. i’m pretty stoked about that to be honest. the family doesn’t know that yet, but i’ll tell them eventually. probably the day i’m leaving i’ll let them know. haha.
  • james and i are going to a marriage conference this coming weekend. it should be awesome. we’re gonna learn how to be married and stuff. hopefully. it really should be good for us. i’m super excited.
  • i have a test today. that i’m currently not studying for. that i currently can’t find the motivation to study for. this whole week (well… starting about sunday) i can’t focus on anything to save my life. unless it’s REALLY engaging. so this could potentially be pretty interesting. i’m not terribly worried about my test to be honest. i just want to get it over. i want to get to spring break. which is next week. yay! i think i just need a mental vacation. though the running should help.
  • i’ve been having weird dreams about the ex lately. what’s up with that?
  • some days, i wish that i had more people reading and commenting. i go to the blogs of my friends and they have all these comments and it’s so cool and i get a little jealous… and then i remember something. you have to GET OUT THERE and comment on OTHER people’s blogs before they’ll come do the same for you. yeah. right now… my reader consists of about 6 people. there used to be more but i couldn’t keep up with it and opening it up to tons of unread posts was too overwhelming for me. so i had to pare down. and really, that’s ok. i know it is. it’s just cool when i get lots of comments. you bloggy peeps totally understand where i’m coming from.
  • i haven’t been posting enough lately. i certainly have enough ideas, i just haven’t been around lappy much. i think it’s the transition from job to no job and i haven’t quite found the rhythm yet. but i’m getting there. honestly, i enjoy being at school early. it’s nice to be here when no one else is here and get my thoughts together, wake up a little bit, all that stuff. and then by the time i actually start seeing people, i’m ready and not necessarily crabby. which is pretty darn win.
  • IT”S WARM OUTSIDE!!!! snow is melting, there are lakes of frigid water everywhere… amazing. BIRDS ARE SINGING! oh man… spring, i’m SSSOOOO ready for you.
  • my uterus is definitely confused. it knows that it should be doing something right now, like bleeding, but it’s just not sure what to do. these no baby pills have sent it for a loop. i wonder how long it will take for the uterus to get with the times. bleeding is OUT, not bleeding is IN!
7 thoughts on “95% chance of run today…

  1. Maaaaaam says:

    I’ll comment – only because I can.
    Yes, the marriage conference is awesome!! Take lots of notes. You’ll need them at some point in time during your marriage.

    Gotta love running. I’m excited for this afternoon to get back to it again.

    You just have too many stalkers out there who lurk but never comment.

    So – are you going to take your stuff home with you from spring break since you’ll be moving into your new home soon?

    Can’t wait to see you!!

  2. Kimwithak says:

    I have a test today too and I’m also finding it hard to concentrate. Maybe it’s going around, like the flu.

  3. Heather says:

    Too bad mom…You will never get her out. Me either actually since I have taken over most of the shed now! Were the shoes cute? I can take them off your hands. And, this whole not studying thing is definitely going around. Badly. Tomorrow is my last day of class though and I have a whole week to recover from it!

  4. DeMo says:

    Awwww I’m one of the 6 you read! πŸ™‚ I love when you comment, especially on four posts at a time so my gmail starts signaling bells that say “omg! Cari is commenting!”

    I’m not afraid to admit that I skip lots of posts in my reader. I totally understand.

  5. James says:

    That was a good time yesterday. Which is a HUGE change for me. Running has always been a punishment to me for as long as I can remember. I have a LONG ways to go before I can actually run at your pace, but I am going to stick with it. I want to be able to go for runs with you and I know I can get there!

  6. christy says:

    have some more comment-love! πŸ™‚ totally understand wanting more myself but then realizing i can be pretty lurker and if i’m reading, i should be responding! SO in the spring mood today as well!!! bring on the SUNSHINE! hope you guys really enjoy the conference!!

Leave a Reply

