the shiz i says sometimes…

slip of the tongue that reveals true motives (mayhaps)?

the set up: james roommates bought me some stuff last night and obviously gave me my change and i left it on the coffee table overnight.

james: did you get that money off the table, dear?

me: i sure did.

james: lame… i wanted to take it.

me: well, dear, what’s yours is mine.

james: i know, dear.

me: …

(commence about 5 seconds)

me: i mean what’s mine is yours. haha!

james: yeah. that too.

Leave a Reply

