though it’s probably just stress…

oh man… i haven’t been here for a while. school is keeping me VERY, VERY busy. i certainly don’t mind having the time to keep up on all of it and the MOTIVATION to keep up on all the stuff i have to do.

lately, though, i find myself tired. i think i’m getting enough sleep, too. i mean, i’m in bed by 9 or 10 EVERY. SINGLE. NIGHT. because i can’t keep my eyes open anymore. it’s possible that it’s just the amount of stuff i do everyday, or should i say, the amount of HOMEWORK i’m doing every day. i’ve been looking into a couple internships that will cut into the current homework time, but i think that’s good. i think it’s good to do other things, to be other places, to help out. i’m not entirely sure how it’s going to work out when i think about it because we only have one car. it’s been working so far because i’ve only ever been at school. if i get these two internships, though, one starts a 5 and the other will likely end at 5. i know our car can’t be in two places at once so i really have no idea on this one. i guess i’m just going to have to jump and trust God to take care of all of those details.

the other thing that’s been driving me crazy is this sudden sense of being totally dissatisfied with my body and how it looks. i don’t know where this comes from, either. a week ago, i was delicious. this week? not so much and i’m not entirely sure what’s changed. maybe i’m just crazy, maybe i’m just seeing things, maybe it’s just my body adjusting to all the exercise. maybe all the sitting i do during the day in class and while doing my homework is doing more harm than i think it is. then again, i’m not entirely sure what my choice is. it’s not really realistic to stand and do it, you know? it has to be done.

then again, maybe i’m just making this all up because i’m a little stressed and feeling crunched for time in school.

3 thoughts on “though it’s probably just stress…

  1. Renee says:

    I have different feelings about my body from day to day. If I’m retaining some water and look a ittle puffier than normal, I just see FAT FAT FAT! But then the water retention goes away and I’m almost happy about what I see. 🙂

  2. Anna says:

    I know what you mean about feeling upset about the body, I am feeling the same way. I was super cute the other week and now all I can think about it chub… all over… how to get over it? find an outfit that makes you feel good about yourself. may mean you have to go shopping and buy a new shirt or just try on clothes but at least it will be something that makes you feel good.

    Sorry to hear about all of the stress. just remember who all the work is for. God!

Leave a Reply

