in light of everything…

times are a-changin’. word of mouth has been replaced by newspapers which have been replaced with news online. the internet has made it possible to connect the entire globe. it has also made searching people really easy, especially if one knows what he or she is doing.

i’m moving into the professional world, i’m getting away from college, from being young and dumb. i have to start looking toward the future and protecting that future. schools, employers, business contacts, and other people with whom we come in contact are capable of looking up anything.

this will be the last unpassword protected post on my blog. every post is now password protected as will all posts in the future. i know i don’t say a whole lot and i don’t run my mouth and generally don’t complain about specific people on my blog, but it’s not about that. it’s about making sure that the image i project to those who are looking is the image i WANT to project and what i share with people is what i WANT to share with them.

i’m not trying to exclude people from reading it. i’m really not, i just want to be more careful. so, if you are one who reads my blog and would like to continue doing so in the future, just shoot me an email or facebook message and i’ll get that pw to you. you can comment here, too if you want and i’ll shoot you an email.

obviously, i’ll be leaving this one up for a while before finally protecting this one too. i want to give everyone who reads this the opportunity to continue if they so desire. i finally don’t care about hits and numbers and stats. i care about sharing what i want to share without having to worry about the ‘wrong’ person finding it. my thoughts and comments are precious to me, and i don’t want them out there for just anyone to find.

so let me know if you wish to continue reading. i’d certainly love to still have you on this ride!

7 thoughts on “in light of everything…

  1. lurking dad says:

    Keep me/us in the loop. 🙂

  2. Renee says:

    I would like to continue reading, but I get your posts delivered to my e-mail and it’s an extra step to put in a password!

    If you wouldn’t mind sending it and I manage to have that extra moment, I would like to continue reading.

  3. nicopolitan says:

    I’ll join in on the journey! Pass me the password if you are so inclined. 🙂

    Also, good on you to take precautionary measures before going professional. It’s not an easy thing to navigate, but password protection always helps filter out drama.

  4. Kayla says:

    I wanna keep reading! 🙂

  5. DeMo says:

    I want to keep reading as well! I sent an email to your gmail but it bounced.

  6. Tabitha says:

    password please! i’m wayyyyy behind, but i still wanna read!

  7. Emily Jane says:

    I would love to keep reading!

Leave a Reply

