slacking…

I’ve been slacking hardcore in the blog department for longer than I care to admit, but it’s not because there is lack of stuff swirling in my brain to talk about. I think I just haven’t taken the time to do anything about it. Some of it has to do with professionalism and not wanting to talk about job prospects on here. At least not before I’ve heard about an interview or whatever. You just never know. However, I HAVE been doing some job searching, I DID have an interview last week and we’ll see what they say sometime this week. Honestly, though, this will probably not become my job for several reasons. I’ll get into that after the fact, though. There is another potential job on the horizon but I have some stuff to do before talking about that.

Mostly, though, that’s been the bulk of my existence the past week and a half. Softball was canceled last week because of storms, I’ve been running two miles every other day for about a week, TRYING to maintain good form (today I did not. I was really tired.), and typical apartment maintenance and whatnot. Needless to say, life has been a little dull for blogs lately.

However, I was visiting someone’s blog today and no, I don’t remember who anymore, but they had a list of stuff that they wanted to. So I’m thinking that I may try for some kind of list of achievements this year, a 26 before 26 or something. I’m not sure yet, though. I don’t know what I would put on it. I don’t know that I can feasibly plan that far ahead. It’s mulling around in my head.

I’m also going to try to make an effort to post at least twice a week here. I know it’s not much, but it’s something. I’m definitely bogged down with Reader because I’ve been a slacker lately and fell WAY behind. I’m trying to catch up. It’s just hard.

Also, in church we’re going through a series about Galatians, so I’m going to attempt to read through it at least once a week (thought it’s only 6 chapters, I could probably read through it every day without breaking a sweat) in BOTH versions of the Bibles I have. I have the Message, which is actually what the pastor is teaching from. It’s pretty cool, actually. I also have the good ol’ NIV, your standard version (or one of them). I think this is going to be a really good series because it’s talking about religion and how detrimental it is being religious. Religion is rules and rules never transformed anyone’s life for the better. It should be REALLY cool and I’m excited about it.

Anyway, I apologize, reading community, for my slacking and I promise to try to do better in the future.

One thought on “slacking…

  1. ashley says:

    don’t apologize 🙂 There are times where I blog FEROCIOUSLY! haha. And then, there are times when I blog a grand total of 5 times a month. Just go with what works for ya!

Leave a Reply

