After being gone for so long…

It feels like 100 years have passed since I was last here, doing this same thing, typing out some words that I hoped people would find meaningful to read. It’s been about 6 months since my last post and MANY things have happened since then.

If I’m being totally honest, I can only blame myself for not making more of an effort to stay connected here. However, my job has certainly helped. It’s not that it’s awful, I simply don’t have internet access at work. Then, when I get home, I haven’t really wanted to be on the internet. Certainly not thinking.

I think I’m coming around.

I’ve missed the blogging community and the friends I’ve made blogging. My Reader is PACKED with posts I need to read. Who knows if I will. I may just mark all of them as read and start over. I may read a few. I haven’t decided yet.

There are some things that I HAVE decided. I have decided to make more of an effort to be here and blogging again. I have decided to delete my facebook. I have decided to focus on my relationship with God to make it what I want it to be. I have decided to make more of an effort to connect with friends and people who are meaningful to me. I have decided to focus less on myself and more on others.

I like the changes I’ve decided to make. I really like who I am becoming. I would want to be friends with me.

Things here will likely be sporadic for a while as we are buying a house. We actually move in 10 days. Pretty exciting if you ask me. We’ve been packing quite a bit for the past week and of course, there is still more to go. Our office is being overtaken with boxes, but hopefully all this preparation will help moving day go VERY smoothly. That’s what I really want.

This is all I have for now. A short little post saying ‘I’m back!’ I will make a concerted effort to flesh out more of what I’ve shared over the next week before taking a hiatus to work on moving into the house. I really think I’m finally ready to be back blogging again.

5 thoughts on “After being gone for so long…

  1. jeneypeney says:

    “I would want to be friends with me.”

    I like being friends with you and I think you’re a wonderful person πŸ™‚

    Glad to see you blogging again!

  2. kgaus46 says:

    YAY!!! This made my night! I’m glad your back!

  3. kgaus46 says:

    And, since you’re dropping facebook, can we go back to old-school letter writing? Like in high school Spanish class, Pilar. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

